Link: → New Dramatists Class of 2019 Announced | New Dramatists

New Dramatists Class of 2019 Announced

Hooray for my old friend Clarence, and for Christina Anderson (who I met through the Magic this year)! And congrats to the others I haven’t met:

New Dramatists is proud to announce the addition of six playwrights to our resident playwright company, the class of 2019: Christina Anderson, Andy Bragen, Clarence Coo, Erin Courtney, Laura Marks and Kenneth Prestininzi.

But a particular hooray for Clarence. I remember when we were sharing a room in Omaha and I said, “One of these days, you will be a New Dramatist, probably right after you win the Yale Drama Series Prize, which I predict will be judged by John Guare that year.”

One thought on “Link: → New Dramatists Class of 2019 Announced | New Dramatists

Comments are closed.