Changes To This Here Blog

If you read this blog in an RSS feed reader, you might have missed the recent redesign. Navigation moved over to the left, some stuff that used to be orange is now kind of reddish, and there’s a static page up front that points out that I’m now a member of the Portuguese Artists Colony, “a collection of untrustworthy characters who gather regularly to engage in the disreputable act of writing. PAC stages monthly performances of poetry, fiction, plays, screenplays, music and uncivil behavior,” and I could not be more pleased to be a colonist.

You may also wonder why there are suddenly so many links showing up, and that is because of this: I’ve recently moved my old Tumblr into this blog, creating one place where I can post everything from random blatherings like this post, to quick links like this one, to quotes like this one, to quick shout-outs of shows you should go see. (Little Brother at Custom Made! Best thing I’ve seen in a long time!!)

On the blog, links show up as just a link and a byline. Or sometimes a link, a quote and a comment. But in your RSS feed reader, it will have a title, as well. You will think that I’m being repetitive, since the title will be the same as the link. You will be right. But let’s blame that on technology.

