Meeting With A Dramaturg

This weekend, as part of my PlayGround Fellowship commission, I got to meet with a dramaturg who shall remain nameless because I didn’t ask if I could write about her (but who I will say is a key member of a certain Foundation that helps out Playwrights).

I did a rewrite of The Secret Rulers of the World Go To Camp soon after the staged reading back in May, but now that four or five months have passed, I was able to step back and hear some really fantastic thoughts on what to do with the next draft. It was pretty inspiring and got the play bouncing around in my head again, although I have no idea how the hell I’m going to carve out some time to do the actual writing.

Here’s the blurb, in case you’re interested (as found on my Plays page, where you can read about any of my plays):

An investigative podcaster obsessed with Bohemian Grove finds a way into the annual encampment of the most powerful men in the world. Will he discover the vast global conspiracy he’s always imagined, or is The Grove just a place for rich men to drink, swim and put on drag-filled adaptations of lesser Shaw plays?

