So Much News, So Little Telling Anybody About It

Wow, I’ve been busy. I’ll have to do individual posts about each of these things, so I can link to them via facebook, twitter and all that social media junk, but I thought I’d catch my loyal readers up first so the four of you are up-to-date:

  • I’m the new San Francisco Regional Representative of the Dramatists Guild. This means I’ll be writing a column in The Dramatist magazine, serving as a liaison between New York and the Bay Area, running the monthly Friday Night Footlights reading — and telling all my playwright friends to join the Guild.
  • Zombie Town is running in San Francisco! Through Halloween, at StageWerx. If you missed the world premiere last year, now’s your chance. If you saw it, now you can see a whole new cast, new director and new theater with more comfortable chairs!
  • The Brother/Sister Plays by Tarell Alvin McCraney. Awesome.
  • Playwrights Pub Night was in the East Bay. On the stage of Impact Theatre. A cool chance to meet up with new people who are afraid to cross bridges. (And Ken and Marisela, who aren’t!)
  • PlayGround is pairing up with the It Gets Better Project. The topic for this month’s Monday Night PlayGround was It Gets Better, after Dan Savage’s video project, and there will be an opportunity to record your own video for the project on Monday, as well as a chance to see some fantastic staged readings.
One thought on “So Much News, So Little Telling Anybody About It

Comments are closed.