My Upcoming Residency

A fictional person that I made up for rhetorical purposes was asking me the other day why I hadn’t posted any kind of “what I want to see soon” post for the spring. Well, as it happens, I’m about to spend a month as a resident playwright at the KHN Center for the Arts.

I’ve been working on a new play commission for PlayGround, and the residency just happens to be right before the first draft is due. So I’ll be spending time in the possibly snowy state of Nebraska pulling all the disparate pieces into something I can finally show Sonia and Jim.

I may post a little bit about what I’m up to, like my blog-friend E.M. Lewis did during her residency, because I found her posts interesting and inspiring. Or I may stay off the internet as much as possible. We’ll see.


