My Upcoming Play

I’ve hinted about this in the past but now I’m making the official announcement. Sleepwalkers Theatre (who you might remember won “SF Weekly’s Best Theater Company 2009”) is producing my new play Zombie Town: A Documentary Play next month. It’s a play about the triumph of the human spirit, and the importance of severing the brain stem when you need to kill the undead.

When a horde of flesh-eating zombies overruns a small West Texas town, the townsfolk assume the worst has happened — until a documentary theater collective arrives, determined to tell the town’s story. The resulting play, assembled from the townsfolk’s exact words, tells the story of a community coming together to fight off unwanted invaders. And also fighting off zombies.

Oh, and it’s based on true events in the town of Harwood.

Here’s the info:

Zombie Town: A Documentary Play
October 9th – November 7th
The Exit, Stage Left
156 Eddy St., San Francisco
All Shows: 8pm
Tickets: $14 – $20

$1 Zombie Cocktail Jello Shots

Much more to come later. Think of this as a “save the date” for all the people who say “Be sure to tell me when your next play is happening, especially if it features well-meaning liberals with MFA degrees and zombies.”


4 thoughts on “My Upcoming Play

  1. I can’t wait! It’s got everything I love: zombies and Texans. It’ll be hard to tell the difference between the two: one will eat you alive, the other is the living dead.

    Ha!

Comments are closed.