Pangs Theater Ensemble

Did you know that July 18 was Pangs Theater Day, according to an official proclamation by Mayor Gavin Newsom?

In belated honor, I’ve added a link to Pangs Theater Ensemble, who are (is?) doing a Lorca Summer Festival that those of us going to this won’t be able to attend. I wish I’d heard about it last week; I would have loved to have seen Blood Wedding. Anyway, they’re on my radar now.

The Lorca Summer Festival, featuring Federico García Lorca’s three great tragedies, Blood Wedding, Yerma, and the House of Bernarda Alba, Jul 18 – Aug 2, at Intersection for the Arts. Tickets at pangstheater.com

One thought on “Pangs Theater Ensemble

  1. The big question is, why are these two theatre festivals crossing paths…wish I could attend both, too.

    I’m doing a marathon weekend for BAPF this weekend ’cause I’m going out of town right after the pub night…speaking of, don’t forget to blog about that, co-host.

Comments are closed.