2008 BAPF Playwrights Announced

The Playwrights Foundation has announced the playwrights to be featured in the Bay Area Playwrights Festival. They are: Claire Chafee, Katori Hall, Marcus Gardley, Dominic Orlando, Geetha Reddy and Jen Silverman.

    The 31st Annual Bay Area Playwrights Festival will run from July 25th to August 3rd at the Magic Theater in San Francisco. I highly recommend getting a season pass because each playwright has a staged reading early in the festival, then works on the play for a week, and then has a second reading where you get to see the changes. You at least want to see each play once, and it’s really cool to see what changes are incorporated along the way.

    Congrats to all the playwrights, with special congratulations to Geetha and Claire, both of whom I know and admire and am now jealous of.